Iain Hornal is a session singer, bass player and guitarist, as well as an artist in his own right. He oversees the vocal arrangements for Jeff Lynne's ELO, and teaches the band members their parts.

February 2017 saw the release of Iain's debut album as “Hornal”, The Game Begins With The Lights Out. The record exhibits many streams of influence - flashes of classic 80’s intelli-pop that suggest Bowie, Elvis Costello and Peter Gabriel blend with the lush harmony and rich textures of The Beach Boys and Fleetwood Mac.

The album is available on CD and ltd edition coloured vinyl here:

Iain’s other live session credits include playing bass for Yes (Feat Anderson Rabin & Wakeman), Take That, Gary Barlow & Sophie Ellis Bextor, guitar for The Feeling, and lead vocals for 10cc & Three Friends; ex-members of the prog behemoth that was Gentle Giant.

All of the above information is approved by Iain Hornal.

Iain played with Jeff Lynne's ELO at the Live in Hyde Park 14 sep. 2014.
Jeff Lynne
Richard Tandy
Lee Pomeroy
Donovan Hepburn
Mick Wilson
Chereene Allen
Danny Marsden
Milton McDonald
Mike Stevens
Bernie Smith
Marcus Byrne
Iain Hornal
Melanie Lewis-McDonald
The BBC Concert Orchestra

Iain was doin' a GREAT job as the backin' vocals on the Jeff Lynne's ELO "Alone in the universe" tour 2016.

Check my video wich is a collection of video clips from the whole Tour:
Alone in the Universe Tour 2016


7. April 2017
ELO's members Jeff Lynne, Roy Wood, Bev Bevan & Richard Tandy was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame at the induction ceremony at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn.
Iain did the backin' vocals on stage.
Check my video of this great event: ELO Rock n Roll Hall of Fame 2017