Roy Wood's Helicopters HISTORY:

Roy Wood's Helicopters was a band formed by Roy Wood and Renaissance bass guitarist Jon Camp in 1979, and consisted of Roy Wood, Camp, guitarist Robin George, keyboard players Paul Robbins, Mike Deacon and drummer Kex Gorin. The band was only used to play live shows (playing mainly songs Roy Wood composed for The Move) and Wizzard, plus some of his solo singles and Jeff Lynne's "10538 Overture". Terry Rowley and Tom Farnell joined the line-up for some of the live dates.

Their own single releases, both of which failed to chart, featured Wood playing all the instruments. A third single, "Aerial Pictures", was cancelled due to the lack of success of the others.