Bassist Lee Pomeroy is what one might call a man of musical extremes. On the one hand, he has made a name for himself playing with one of the greats of progressive rock, Rick Wakeman, in the English Rock Ensemble. On the other, he is the regular touring bass player with the hugely successful boy band Take That. Hardly surprising, then, that a player of such obvious versatility is fast becoming one of the UK's most sought-after session men.

Lee is an award winning composer & producer as well as being an in demand professional bass player. Alongside writing partner, Martin Price, Lee has composed many pieces of music for Boosey & Hawkes, EMI Production Music, Universal Production Music, Boost Music, Music House, Reliable Source Music and Audio Network.

As a professional bass player Lee has recorded, toured and performed with a diverse roster of high profile artists including Jeff Lynne's ELO, Take That and Steve Hackett.

Lee is also a member of the British progressive rock group HEADSPACE, who’s debut album ‘I Am Anonymous’ was released to rave reveiws in May 2012 on the Inside Out records label. Their follow-up album ‘All That You Fear Is Gone’ will be released on 26th February 2016.

THIS OCEANIC FEELING is another band that Lee has been a member of since December 2013. The band also features award winning producer / songwriter Chris Braide and session drumming ace Ash Soan. Their critically acclaimed debut album ‘Universal Mind’ was released in July 2015 on Cherry Red Records.

Lee has just finished UK and USA promo for the new Jeff Lynne's ELO Album ‘Alone In The Universe’. The band played shows in London, New York and Los Angeles as well as TV appearances on TFI Friday, BBC Radio 2 In Concert, The Tonight Show with Jimmy Fallon, Jimmy Kimmel Live and CBS This Morning.

Lee wase treading the boards with Jeff Lynne's ELO once again at the Grammy awards in Los Angeles on 8th February 2015. Special guest Ed Sheeran joining the band on stage for the performance.

Lee played with Jeff Lynne's ELO at the Live in Hyde Park 14 sep. 2014.
Jeff Lynne
Richard Tandy
Lee Pomeroy - Bass
Donavan Hepburn
Mick Wilson
Chereene Allen
Danny Marsden
Milton McDonald
Mike Stevens
Bernie Smith
Marcus Byrne
Iain Hornal
Melanie Lewis-McDonald
The BBC Concert Orchestra

Lee was on the bass on the Jeff Lynne's ELO "Alone in the universe" tour 2016.

Check my video wich is a collection of video clips from the whole Tour:
Alone in the Universe Tour 2016


7. April 2017
ELO's members Jeff Lynne, Roy Wood, Bev Bevan & Richard Tandy was inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame at the induction ceremony at the Barclays Center in Brooklyn.
Lee played the bass on stage.
Check my video of this great event: ELO Rock n Roll Hall of Fame 2017