ELO, Tape: Time.

Released: 1981
Produced by: Jeff Lynne
Engineered by: Mack, Bill Bottrell
Recorded in: Musicland Studios

Jeff Lynne: Lead vocals, backing vocals, electric guitars, acoustic guitars, piano, strings & synthheizers.
Bev Bevan: Drums & percussion.
Richard Tandy: Piano, syntheizers, strings & guitar.
Kelly Groucutt: Bass guitar & backing vocals.
Ghislaine: French verse on Hold on tight.
Sandi: Girl´s voice on Yours truly 2095.
Rainer Pietsch: Strings conducted.

This album obtained (29 Aug. 1981) a 16 place in the United States.

The single Hold on tight (15 Sept. 1981) achieves a 4 place in the UK and (3 Oct. 1981) achieves the 10 place in the US.

This single release is the first under the name ELO, the band returns to The Electric Light Orchestra as they change record company in 1986 to CBS / Epic.

2 single Twilight (7.Nov. 1981) achieves only a 30 place in the UK and (28 Nov. 1981) a 38 place in the US, the worst locations for several years.

3 single release Ticket to the moon / Here is the news (30 Jan. 1982) achieves a 24 place in the UK.

The 4 single release The way life´s meant to be (Mar. 1982) will be the first single since Nightrider 6 years ago who do not achieve chart success both in England and America!

Cover design by: Guy Fery
Label: Jet Records, JETCA 236
Country: Holland

1: Prologue (Jeff Lynne) (-:--)
2: Twilight (Jeff Lynne) (-:--)
3: Yours truly (Jeff Lynne) (-:--)
4: Ticket to the moon (Jeff Lynne) (-:--)
5: The way life's meant to be (Jeff Lynne) (-:--)
6: Another heart breaks (Jeff Lynne) (-:--)
7: Rain is falling (Jeff Lynne) (-:--)
8. From the end of the world (Jeff Lynne) (-:--)
9. The Lights go down (Jeff Lynne) (-:--)
10. Here is the news (Jeff Lynne) (-:--)
11. 21st. century man (Jeff Lynne) (-:--)
12. Hold on tight (Jeff Lynne) (-:--)
13. Epilougue (Jeff Lynne) (-:--)